Student Council

Sacred Heart Student Council

The SHS Student Council is comprised of student-elected officers and representatives. President and Vice-President are offices held by Eighth Graders; Secretary and Treasurer are held by Seventh Graders. Two (2) Class Representatives are elected for each grade, Fifth through Eighth.

2017-2018 Sacred Heart Student Council Members

Officers 8th Grade

President—Madison Tatum

Vice President—Maria Lees

Secretary—Vincent Santostefano

Treasurer—Matthew Ballan

Homeroom Representatives

7th Grade— Amanda Deutsch, Mia Arbushites

6th Grade—John Vallance, Olivia Basile

5th Grade—Joseph Richards, Alexander Ballan


Our mission is to promote charitable experiences throughout our school by offering opportunities to serve our neighbor. Through leadership and service, we strive to become good student role models.